What are you doing to earn more and work less in your business? Well, I have come up with 2 great ways that you can get more new customers for free. The bottom line is that if you can gain more new customers for free, you’ll lower your customer acquisition cost, and you’ll wind up keeping more of the profits that you make.
Getting new customers for free is something that you should be enthused about. When I first discovered that I could get a customer for free, it changed my whole outlook on things. All of a sudden I saw myself coming up with more ways to get customers for free, because my advertising costs were taking a toll on me.
Would you like to know one of my favorite ways to get a new customer? If you answered “yes”, then great! Here’s the first method of getting a new customer that I advise:
1) Referrals
This probably isn’t a complete “shocker” to you, but it was for me when all of a sudden I got inundated with a surge of new leads to my business. What I did was I offered a free gift for those members who would refer one of their friends and colleagues to me – and I implemented this tactic on the internet (since it’s like a zero advertising cost).
The next day when I woke up, I saw that 7 people had referred someone to my business because I saw the stats in the email program that I was using. And if you didn’t already know, online leads are incredibly profitable. These are the type of people who will go above and beyond and jump through hoops just to receive something for free. This is a strategy that you shouldn’t overlook.
Every lead that you get is worth something. So if you’re selling a $100 item, and your conversion rate is 1 out of every 100 (1%)… then for each new lead that you acquire, each lead will be worth $1.00 to you. You can easily boost this response rate in the offline world by simply mailing to these prospects more than once, and it’s a great idea to add these people to your email autoresponder list just to stay in their minds.
Now let’s back to talking about referrals. Once you get a referral, it’s in your best interest to do everything that you can to keep this referral for the long run. They have probably heard such great things about you to their friends, so their friends are looking to see “what the fuss is all about”.
This is your time to shine. Treat these new referrals like royalty and you will find yourself with more money than ever before. Plus, for each new referral that you get, you will want to offer them the opportunity to refer someone else to you also — building a referral snowball that doesn’t stop. This is a powerful technique, and is something that you should implement in your business today.


